You can edit the role of a team member by going to Settings > Team Management.
Locate the team member to remove and click on the triple dots menu
From there you can either:
Disable: Access to the team will be disabled for this user. This is useful to temporarily suspend users (e.g. contractors) without fully removing them from the team. The user’s access can be reactivated at any time from the same menu.
Remove: Access to the team will be permanently revoked. All dashboards and insights created by this user will be deleted. Reactivating the user will require sending them a new invite (see Invite people to your team)
Disabled users can have their access reinstated by selecting Enable from the triple dots menu